11/11/13 at the Stockton Arena

A couple of entries ago, you guys told me that you want me to blog when I go to pro sporting events of any kind. So… Here is my entry about the Stockton Thunder game I went to on November 11th!

I was itching to get back out to the Stockton Arena, so my dad and I bought tickets the night before and headed out to Stockton for some Veteran’s Day hockey.

IMG_6750

Of course, we passed Banner Island Ballpark on our way to the Arena.

IMG_6751

We arrived around 4:15 for the 5:00 game between Stockton and the San Francisco Bulls.

As soon as we got inside, I headed to the team store to get a new Thunder hat and shirt since I’ve kinda done this thing called growing. Then, my dad and I just walked around for a bit and re-familiarized ourselves with the Arena.
IMG_6756

With about 5 minutes until game time, we headed down to our seats, which were  right next to the zamboni tunnel, where the Thunder players come out for introductions.
IMG_6763

As you can see, they were all waiting to come out.

IMG_6765

In order to give the effect of smoke, they used dry ice and water…

IMG_6772

Then, they turned on some yellow lights.

IMG_6775

And the players came out one by one.

IMG_6781

And skated around for a little bit.

IMG_6787

Then there was the presentation of the colors.

IMG_6808

And it was time to get the game underway!

IMG_6817

It felt good to be back out watching some hockey again!

IMG_6830

IMG_6838

My dad got some great pictures!IMG_6852

IMG_6865

As my dad was scanning the crowd, who did we see sitting in the club seats? It was Will!
IMG_6861

Just over halfway through the first period, the score was tied 0-0 and the Thunder were on a 5 on 3 power play!

IMG_6876

Andrew Clark started the scoring off, as he scored on the 5 on 3 power-play goal in the first period.

IMG_6903

IMG_6906

Goal!

IMG_6909

That was it for the scoring in the first period.

IMG_6930

After the first period, Will came down to say hello
IMG_6965

He had just gotten back from his trip down to the Arizona Fall league to see Seth and Bess, as well as some November baseball! Definitely a trip I want to make next year!

As for the second period, I liked this picture a lot.

IMG_6974

As much as I love baseball, it was great to get out of the house to see a sporting event of any kind!

IMG_6986

Plus, we had pretty good seats!

IMG_6992

IMG_7032

IMG_7056

The Bulls ended up winning 3-2 on a Mark Lee goal with 2:52 left in the game.

That’s actually about it… Nothing special happened before or after the game that is noteworthy or worth sharing. I’m not particularly good at recapping hockey like I am baseball, but I hope to get better in 2014!

I will have ANOTHER entry up tomorrow, and potentially another one later in the week.

Thats  all. Thanks for reading!

300x50_mlblogs_top100

Nick Badders is a blogger for MLB.com. He writes the blog, 7000 Coliseum Way, and you can follow him on Twitter @nickbatters. You can also LIKE his blog on Facebook. This blog entry was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

Comment Please! Yeah Down There!

