November Update

First off, I need to apologize for not having posted in a while. My last post was back in October, when I gave you my MyGameBalls.com Ballhawk of the Year votes. So, this is my only post of the month. School has been insanely busy and lately, I’ve just been taking time off to relax and regroup before the offseason really gets underway.

For the next two months, I’m hoping to get a post out ever 1-2 weeks (more likely every 2 weeks), whether it be throwback pictures, showcasing a collection of mine, or just giving an update as to what is going on in my life, I will be sure to do so. A’s FanFest will be on February 8th, and yes, I will be going, so I will post when the time comes.

I  plan on going to more hockey games this winter. Is it worth blogging about? I mean, this is a BASEBALL blog, but if you guys want me to blog about the hockey games I go to, then I will!

This brings me into my next topic… Like I just mentioned, what do you want me to blog about? I want to write what you all want to read! I can blog about hockey games or any other pro sporting events I go to. I could also blog about the bi-monthly RF Bleacher get-togethers.  Vote for what you want to read about and feel free to suggest your own ideas!

Thirdly, I need to give a overdue congratulations to Todd, Tim, and Kellan Cook for their 4th Consecutive MGB Photo Scavenger Hunt Victory! It was very fun to compete with them this year. Go over to Todd’s blog and check it out, will you? Follow him on Twitter as well

Also, congratulations are in order for Erik Jabs and Grant Edrington for being the MyGameBalls.com Ballhawk of the Year and Junior Ballhawk of the Year (Respectively).

Next, I want to give a quick update as to my plans for baseball games next season. There is a chance I will be going to A’s Spring Training next March (Wink Wink Mom and Dad), so I will keep you posted as we get closer to Spring. I have heard many fun stories from friends about how fun Spring Training is, and with this being the last year that the A’s play in Phoenix at Phoenix Municipal Stadium, I would love to get a chance to check the facility out before the A’s leave for Mesa.

A couple of days ago, my family renewed our A’s Season Tickets for next year! Last year, we had 2 24-Game plans in the bleachers, where we were allowed to pick our games. This year, with all of the credit that we have from postseason tickets, we chose to roll over that credit, so my family will have FOUR 24-Game plans next season, which means you will be seeing a lot more of the rest of my family. We are in the process of choosing games, so I will be posting my schedule on MyGameBalls.com as soon as I can!

Finally, I want to talk about the status of my BlogTalkRadio show. My last show was back in the Spring… I became so busy, it just wasn’t practical for me to be doing a radio show every week. I’m hoping to pick it back up again, most likely doing it every Sunday at 8pm PST, like I was last winter. Once I feel that everything is under control, I will let you guys know and get back up again doing radio shows! It was a lot of fun for me, so I really want to get back to that weekly routine!

Thank You all for checking out this entry, I appreciate it! Look for a new entry to be up next Saturday or Sunday!

300x50_mlblogs_top100

Nick Badders is a blogger for MLB.com. He writes the blog, 7000 Coliseum Way, and you can follow him on Twitter @nickbatters. You can also LIKE his blog on Facebook. This blog entry was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Bleacher Gatherings #1 « 7000 Coliseum Way
  2. Pingback: 11/11/13 at the Stockton Arena « 7000 Coliseum Way
  3. Pingback: 4/10/09 at the Oakland–Alameda County Coliseum « 7000 Coliseum Way

Comment Please! Yeah Down There!

