Things to Look for in 2013

In 2013, I’ll be making some changes that I have been working on for a while and am very excited to present to you all! I have made decisions that I feel will better this blog, in many different ways.

In this entry, I want to tell you what to look forward to at 7000 Coliseum Way; I want to explain what I will be doing in 2013 for you guys now.

It’s now time for the official annoucnement of the new changes coming in 2013, in order of release date:

Drum Roll Please…

1: A LogoI am in the process of designing a logo for this blog, along with alternate logos, and well as headers for Twitter and Facebook and other random logos!
BIG THANKS TO ADAM OLSON!I have a logo for this blog! Want to see it? Click here!

2: New, revamped design to the blog- I plan on changing the entire sidebar, along with the design and format of the blog, to make it more useful to you as the reader, as well as give you more resources and a few fun things!
GUESS WHAT? My blog has been redesigned. I’m sure you have noticed. Want to find out more? Click here!

3: Official launch of my YouTube Channel- That’s right! I’m starting a YouTubeChannel. Technically, I already have. Click here to see. I haven’t posted anything yet, I’ve just created it. My username is 7000ColiseumWay, and ideally, I’ll be posting vlogs, some video entries, as well as a video for each game that I go to. I’m really looking forward to this!
GUESS WHAT? I have a YouTube Channel! Click here to find out more! Click here to check out my channel!

4: Gear???- Here is what I am thinking… I am going to be designing shirts, hats, and basically a bunch of stuff for this blog using the new logo. I’m making it all for myself, but if you guys really want to, you’ll be able to buy it. I will be creating a store at Spreadshirt that you will be able to buy stuff from.
COMING FEBRUARY 24TH, 2012!

5: New style of entry in 2013- One thing that I have wanted to do for a while now is have a special kind of game entry. Every so often when I go to a game with someone, I am going to ask them to write their personal account of the day. I want to have more than just my perspective for games this year. I want to understand how my family thinks when they are at games. My goal in all of this is to create an experience that is like no other, to give you- the readers, the best time visiting this blog possible. You know what goes on inside my mind on game day, but what about my sister? Or my parents? What if I bring a friend along? I’m bringing you a whole new perspective to the games I attend!
COMING APRIL 1ST, 2013!

These are 5 of the many changes that I will be making to 7000 Coliseum Way in 2013 that I ideally hope will make this blog better. I have a few more ideas that I am still thinking about, and when I have more to announce, don’t worry, you all will find out!

What do you think? Do you have suggestions? Let me know it the comments below!

Thanks for reading!

Nick Badders is a unofficial reporter for MLB.com. He writes the blog, 7000 Coliseum Way, and you can follow him on Twitter @nickbatters or his blog @7000ColiseumWay. You can also LIKE his blog on Facebook or follow him @nickbatters or his blog @7000ColiseumWay on Instagram. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: New logo! « 7000 Coliseum Way
  2. Pingback: Spreadshirt « 7000 Coliseum Way
  3. Pingback: 2013 in Review « 7000 Coliseum Way

Comment Please! Yeah Down There!

