OMAHA— Day 4

Thanksgiving!

We were expecting over 20 people for Thanksgiving dinner, so it was looking to be a very exciting day!

I woke up around 10:30, and feeling very *very* well rested, I headed upstairs to get some breakfast and catch the tail end of the Thanksgiving Day Parade on TV.

Once the parade ended, my cousins brought their son up

I got the chance to hold my baby cousin again, who was now officially two weeks old

Slowly, everyone else started to arrive, and before I knew it, everyone was there. It was great to catch up and interact. That probably sounds cheesy, but it’s true. It was the first time I had seen everyone in almost 2 years, so it felt amazing to get the chance to see everyone again.

Around 1pm, Thanksgiving dinner was just about done being prepared

All 21 of us took a spot at the table and prepared to eat.

I forgot to take a picture of my original plate, but here is my 2nd serving of food (I got all the same stuff the first time, but the plate was packed)

You have no clue how delicious it all was. Like, seriously, it was amazing.

After the meal, everyone relaxed and talked some more

As my very cute cousin was taking a nap after eating, I got a picture of his very cute shirt

Around 3, everyone headed outside for some family pictures.

The one picture that I will share is includes all of my cousins, aunts, uncles, and my grandfather on my dad’s side of the family.

After all of the pictures, everyone slowly started to leave. We left around 4:30, getting pack to Omaha around 7. We first stopped at my Grandpa’s place. We spent about 20 minutes talking with him, as we would not get a chance to see him Friday morning. We said our goodbyes and headed to our hotel to check in for the night.

We ate dinner in the room, as I sat on the couch watching the Jets get crushed by the Patriots. After I finished, I spent some time talking with my parents about getting A’s season tickets. (That is your sports filling from this post)

Around 10, my dad and I went down to the exercise room. I ran on the treadmill for 20 minutes, spent 15 minuets on a recumbent bike, followed by some upper body work for 20 minutes. It felt good to relax and listen to some music after a very long and exciting week.

At 11, we headed upstairs and went to bed, ready to leave Omaha in the morning.

Nick Badders is a unofficial reporter for MLB.com. He writes the blog, 7000 Coliseum Way, and you can follow him on Twitter @nickbatters or his blog @7000ColiseumWay. You can also LIKE his blog on Facebook or follow him @nickbatters or his blog @7000ColiseumWay on Instagram. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: OMAHA— Day 5 « 7000 Coliseum Way
  2. Pingback: 2012 in Review « 7000 Coliseum Way

Comment Please! Yeah Down There!

