OMAHA— Day 3

Even though this entry is about Wednesday, it is being put up on Thursday, so Happy Thanksgiving to everyone! I’ll have Thursday’s entry up tomorrow.

I woke up around 8:00 and the family went down for a nice breakfast. Because you all clearly are dying to know what I had, I ate 4 pancakes, a biscuit, 3 slices of bacon, a glass of orange juice, and some cantaloupe.

After breakfast, I headed up to get a quick nap before we went out to check out of the hotel and run a few errands.

After the errands, we picked up grandpa up and headed to one of his favorite restaurants, the Millar Roadhouse. I had some chicken alfredo.

From there, we hit the road and were on our way with a 3-hour drive to Manhattan, Kansas.

I slept the entire ride. It was awesome.

Once we arrived in Manhattan, we found out that we had beaten my uncle, aunt, and cousins to their house. (We were staying at their house for the night). Once my uncle and aunt arrived, we spent a lot of time catching up and talking.

Soon, my cousins arrived with their two-week old son.

He is very cute

My mom was the first to hold him.

Followed by my dad.

We eventually ate a pizza dinner and spent time talking.

Then, I got a chance to hold him

After me was my sister.

I took a few more pictures of my new cousin

Sooner or later, after much talking, I decided it was time for bed, so I walked downstairs and fell asleep very quickly.

Nick Badders is a unofficial reporter for MLB.com. He writes the blog, 7000 Coliseum Way, and you can follow him on Twitter @nickbatters or his blog @7000ColiseumWay. You can also LIKE his blog on Facebook or follow him @nickbatters or his blog @7000ColiseumWay on Instagram. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

4 comments

  1. Pingback: OMAHA— Day 5 « 7000 Coliseum Way
  2. Pingback: 2012 in Review « 7000 Coliseum Way

Comment Please! Yeah Down There!

