Ok… Deep Breath

So… I wasn’t planning on blogging until after the Saturday A’s game, but this is getting more than insane. Uh 12-2 in July? Thats just a little awesome.

I have so many things to go over right now!

I need to start off with something special. Before the A’s friday night game, the Yankees had 44 consecutive games or something like that in which they scored at lest 3 runs or more. The final score of the A’s game today was 3-2. And that streak is OVVVVVVVVVAH!

Ok, the A’s took the 2nd game of a 4-game series with the Yankees, on a walk-off single from Brandon Moss.

I finally figured out what Billy Beane needs to do at the trade deadline. At trade deadline, I think Billy Beane must acquire the Athletics biggest need: more whipped cream and Gatorade. Running low after all these walkoffs! Meanwhile, they will buy stock in headsets.

This is starting to sound very, very familiar! First the A’s have 10 walk-off wins in 2012 and 5 in their last 9 games. They had something like 3 last year. This is amazing. I can say right now that I was not at all on any level expecting the A’s to be where they are at this point in the season. I have a feeling nobody was expecting this!

And how many pies and gatorade baths has that been this year?

And I just realized all 3 Brandons have walk-off hits in 2012. Inge had his walk-off Grand Slam, Hicks had his home run, and now Moss, who before the game, said he wanted some shaving cream and Gatorade.

I am completely overwhelmed as an A’s fan this year. At the end of June, the A’s were 5 games under .500. This is now a national story and the A’s are coming into contention.

First, they split the series with the Rangers, now they are going for the series win on Saturday! They are stepping up against the division leaders, and that is what is gaining them national recognition. This team is FUN to watch, especially with all of the runners Josh Reddick has thrown out this year.

I apologize if this entry is jumbled. I am so overwhelmed with how this month has been. I think all A’s fans have that electric feeling right now that something special is happening. You have no clue how much this is all meaning to me. So I guess I had better stop here and head to bed, as I will be at game 3 of this 4 game set! Please comment and let me know of what you think of the 2012 Oakland Athletics and how you feel about the A’s insane month of July.

Nick Badders is a unofficial reporter for MLB.com. He writes the blog, 7000 Coliseum Way, and you can follow him on Twitter @nickbatters or his blog @7000ColiseumWay. You can also LIKE his blog on Facebook or follow him @nickbatters or his blog @7000ColiseumWay on Instagram. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

One comment

  1. Pingback: 2012 in Review « 7000 Coliseum Way

Comment Please! Yeah Down There!

