A’s Meme and Other Things

I just made this in Photoshop and figured I would share it here!

My next game in Friday, May 11th at the Oakland Coliseum. The A’s are playing the Tigers and it is Swinging A’s Fleece Blanket Night.

My family is sitting here. 3rd row in the 3rd deck. It’s also a Comcast SportsNet California Authentic Fan Friday. It should be a lot of fun! I am plan on spending most of my time during BP in the RF Bleachers, as Prince Fielder is on the Tigers.

After that, my next game won’t be untill the end of June. I will be at 2 of the 3 games when the Dodgers are in town and one Giants/A’s game. Thats about it for now, I will update you more after the game on Friday.

Nick Badders is a unofficial reporter for MLB.com. He writes the blog, 7000 Coliseum Way, and you can follow him on Twitter @nickbatters or his blog @7000ColiseumWay. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

11 comments

    • Nick Badders

      NYBISONS-
      Thank You! I hope to make it to at least 3 MLB Stadiums and 3 Minor League Stadiums. I plan on going to a few games at AT&T Park and hope to go to ballhawkfest in LA. I might actually make it down to Miami as well, I guess I will just have to wait and see. I have been to 1 MILB stadium already, and plan on going to a few more stadiums in the California League, and Raley Field in Sacramento. My overall goal for the season is to snag at least 5 game balls and as many commemerative balls as I can.

      Like

      • nybisons

        Cool! Hope you get all of your goals! I have been to 2 MiLB Stadiums this year in Buffalo and Rochester, New York. I have snagged 41 baseballs on the year in 6 games and have caught like 15 game balls including a game HR ball. It was Bisons 2B first HR as a Bison and my 50th career Triple A baseball. It was pretty cool getting that ball. My record at the beginning of the season was to get 50 baseballs, 2 broken bats, 1 game used hat, and 2 pairs of batting gloves. I just need 9 more baseballs and I already have 4 broken bats on the season. So, all I need to get is the batting gloves and a game used hat.
        -Quinn from nybisons
        http://www.nybisons.mlblogs.com

        Like

      • Nick Badders

        NYBISONS-
        Thank You! If you choose the right games, the Coliseum is a great place for ballhawking because of how few people come out to the games. They had like 10,000 people at their game on Tuesday against the Blue Jays and the only times they ever sell out are opening night and the 3 games they play against the Giants.

        Like

  1. Pingback: 2012 in Review « 7000 Coliseum Way

Comment Please! Yeah Down There!

