Beyond the Outfield Fence!

Hey everyone. Like I mentioned yesterday, it is time for what I am considering a BIG announcement here at 7000 Coliseum Way.

I have been thinking about doing this since the middle of last year and after doing some planning in the month of January, it is finally here! I have ANOTHER MLBlog! Today is the official launch of Beyond the Outfield Fence, my Minor League Blog!

Screen Shot 2014-02-01 at 10.40.33 AM

After the 2013 Minor League season came to a close, I decided that Major and Minor league games are just too different for them to be on the same blog. Plus, neither the Ports or Nuts play at 7000 Coliseum Way, that is the address of the Oakland Coliseum, where the A’s play. So, click here to head over to Beyond the Outfield Fence to check out my first post there! The new URL is MiLBnick.mlblogs.com. In my first entry, I explain what I plan on writing about, the reason behind the name, and give you guys a question to answer. So, remember to head over and check it out!

2013top100

Nick Badders is a blogger for MLB.com. He writes the blog, 7000 Coliseum Way, and you can follow him on Twitter @RFNick149. You can also LIKE his blog on Facebook. This blog entry was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.

1 Comment

I think this is the best thing you could do! Splits things up. I’ll be on here more then 7000 now!

Joe
http://ballhawkindownsouth.wordpress.com/

Comment Please! Yeah Down There!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,017 other followers

